Get Involved in Advocacy

City Commissions

Staff Contact and Application Info

Planning Commission

Staff Contact: Shawna Freels, City Clerk, shawna.freels@ci.gilroy.ca.us
Commission Application: https://www.cityofgilroy.org/FormCenter/City-Clerk-4/City-of-Gilroy-Application-for-Board-Com-85

Housing Advisory Committee

Staff Contact: Shawna Freels, City Clerk, shawna.freels@ci.gilroy.ca.us
Commission Application: https://www.cityofgilroy.org/FormCenter/City-Clerk-4/City-of-Gilroy-Application-for-Board-Com-85

Community and Neighborhood Revitalization Committee

Staff Contact: Shawna Freels, City Clerk, shawna.freels@ci.gilroy.ca.us
Commission Application: https://www.cityofgilroy.org/FormCenter/City-Clerk-4/City-of-Gilroy-Application-for-Board-Com-85

General Plan Advisory Committee

***No formal application process, contact Chair Council Member Cat Tucker if interested : 408-500-2523, cat.tucker@cityofgilroy.org

Planning Commission

Staff Contact: Jennifer Carman, Development Services Director 408-778-6480; jennifer.carman@morganhill.ca.gov
Commission Application: http://www.morgan-hill.ca.gov/FormCenter/City-Clerk-9/Commission-Application-148

Parks and Rec Committee

Staff Contact: Chris Ghione, 408-782-9154 chris.ghione@morganhill.ca.gov
Commission Application: http://www.morgan-hill.ca.gov/FormCenter/City-Clerk-9/Commission-Application-148

Planning Commission

Staff Contact: Development Review Officer, Gloria Sciara, 408-615-2450 gsciara@santaclaraca.gov
Commission Application: http://forms.logiforms.com/formdata/user_forms/71842_8907765/334283/page1.html?cachebust=4042

Parks and Rec Commission

Staff Contact: Parks and Rec Director James F. Texeira, 408-615-2261 prcustomerservice@santaclaraca.gov
Commission Application: http://forms.logiforms.com/formdata/user_forms/71842_8907765/334283/page1.html?cachebust=4042

Housing Rehab Loan Committee

Staff Contact: Kathy Bunce, Staff Analyst, 408-615-2498 kbunce@santaclaraca.gov
Commission Application: http://forms.logiforms.com/formdata/user_forms/71842_8907765/334283/page1.html?cachebust=4042

Housing and Community Development

Staff Contact: Viviane Nguyen, Housing Analyst 408-975-4462 viviane.nguyen@sanjoseca.gov
Commission Application: https://sanjose.granicus.com/boards/forms/76/apply/1839365?code=b0a6275b-baf3-45c5-950c-f688afe38640

Planning Commission

Staff Contact: Jennifer Provedor Senior Supervisor, 408-535-7894 jennifer.provedor@sanjoseca.gov
Commission Application: https://sanjose.granicus.com/boards/forms/76/apply/1839363?code=15b25740-0c3d-4f46-a5a2-d1e9c5690ee6

Neighborhood Commission

Staff Contact: City Managers Office, 408-535-8100 webmaster.manager@sanjoseca.gov
***Members elected through a Caucus process held on election years, next in 2020***

Commission Application: https://sanjose.granicus.com/boards/forms/76/apply/1839366?code=10b19463-237d-45d1-8743-15e4d59911df

Parks and Recreation Commission

Staff Contact: Melrose Hurley, melrose.hurley@sanjoseca.gov
Commission Application: https://sanjose.granicus.com/boards/forms/76/apply/1839370?code=424663ab-75f6-49c4-bfc4-bd7e76d4529b

Planning Commission

Staff Contact: Planning Director, Ned Thomas, 408-586-3273 nthomas@ci.milpitas.ca.gov
Commission Application: https://forms.ci.milpitas.ca.gov/forms/view.php?id=75812

Economic Development Commission

Staff Contact: Economic Development Specialist, Daniel Degu, 408-586-3032 ddegu@ci.milpitas.ca.gov
Commission Application: https://forms.ci.milpitas.ca.gov/forms/view.php?id=75812

Community Advisory Commission

Staff Contact: Robert Musallam, Housing Administrator (408) 586-3275  rmusallam@ci.milpitas.ca.gov
Commission Application: https://forms.ci.milpitas.ca.gov/forms/view.php?id=75812

Planning Commission

Staff Contact: Planning Department Main Line, 408-777-3308, planning@cupertino.org
Commission Application: https://forms4.cupertino.org/aa/entry.aspx

Housing Commission

Staff Contact: Senior Housing Planner Kerri Heusler, 408-777-3333, kerrih@cupertino.org
Commission Application: http://forms4.cupertino.org/aa/entry.aspx

Parks and Recreation Commission

Staff Contact: Randy Schwartz, Interim Director of Parks & Recreation Department, 408.777.3226, parks@cupertino.org
Commission Application: https://forms4.cupertino.org/aa/entry.aspx

Planning Commission

Staff Contact: Paul Kermoyan, Community Development Director, 408-866-2140 paulk@cityofcampbell.com
Commission Application: https://www.ci.campbell.ca.us/DocumentCenter/

Civic Improvement Commission

Staff Contact: Margarita Mendoza, Civic Improvement Commission Liaison, 408-866-2125
Commission Application: https://www.ci.campbell.ca.us/DocumentCenter/

General Plan Advisory Committee

Staff Contact: Brian Loventhal, City Manager 408-866-2125 cmoffice@cityofcampbell.com
Commission Application: Contact City Manager for application information

Advocacy Committees

 Local Candidate Recommendation Committee

Barbara Lymberis – Chair

The Local Candidate Recommendation Committee (LCRC) ensures SCCAOR’s voice is heard in the political arena through its process of endorsing candidates for office.

Local Government Relations Committee

Elizabeth Monley – Chair

The Local Government Relations (LGR) Committee educates members and the public on property rights & real estate issues. The committee reviews proposed ordinances and takes positions of support or opposition.

Committee Members:

Chair Elizabeth Monley
Frank Cancilla
Jaime Gonzalez
Melanie Griswold
Gene Hunt
Steve Hanleigh
Anne Hansen
Alex Kennett
Roberta Moore
Carl San Miguel
John Scaglione
Joseph Weinstein
Kathy Wiley
Jenny Zhao

Want to get involved in SCCAOR Advocacy? Fill out this form

Advocacy - Get Involved
First
Last