Get Involved Today, Be the Leadership of Tomorrow

Those who volunteer with SCCAOR Committees receive a wealth of benefits in exchange for giving back to the industry that has supported them. They receive greater visibility, professional connections, and insights into our industry that others simply don’t have.

Our committees provide valuable feedback and recommendations to our Board of Directors, so that they can make the best policy decisions on behalf of our members. Joining a committee is often the first step taken on the pathway to becoming a member of SCCAOR’s Leadership Team of Officers and Directors.

Please read below for more information about each committee. Then fill out the form with your contact information and committee preferences. A committee chair or staff liaison will contact you about the next steps. Thank you for your interest in contributing your valuable time to the success of your Association!

Adeline Johnson – Chair

The Affiliate Committee consists of members who are from different sectors of the real estate industry. Together, they collaborate to come up with innovative ideas that will add value to the real estate community. The committee is dedicated to providing education, knowledge and value. If you’re an Affiliate, please consider joining.

Committee Members:
Rob Bates
Keith Bishop
Kimberly Buttigieg
Elizabeth Castillo
Don Crozier
Janie Jensen
Marlyn Sylva
Kimberly Tucker
Ruth Van Derostyne
Scott Varney
Jonathan Wyant

Mike D’Ambrosio – Chair

The Commercial Council provides our REALTOR® members with education, networking, and referral opportunities so they can increase their earning capacity by becoming proficient in dealing with Commercial Real Estate transactions.

Click here to visit the Commercial Council page.

Committee Members:
Steve Becerra
Steve Bianchi
William Chea
Ron Cruz
Jose Gorme
Marty Lefton
Ron Ricard
Rob Silva

Stephen Theard – Chair

Finance committee reviews SCCAOR’s budgets and ensures the financial success of the Association.

Committee Members:
Frank Cancilla
James Dill
Cindy Dominguez
Lisa Faria
Douglas Goss
Antonio Johns
Karl Lee
Ron Ricard
Carl San Miguel

Jimmy Kang – Chair

The Global Real Estate Investment Council coordinates with other internal communities and external organizations to make sure that SCCAOR is the recognized local resources for global real estate and multicultural clients.

Click here to visit the Global Investment Council page.

Committee Members:
Virginia Gonzales
Shakirah Lebrun
Anne Ramirez
Jodee Souza
Victoria Torres
Anna Lopez

Jason Von Raesfeld – Chair

The Golf Committee’s function is to support the coordination of the annual golf tournament held in June by soliciting sponsorship, selling foursomes, promoting the event through marketing meetings, flyer-distribution, cold calls, recruiting raffle prize donations, and helping out with various duties the day of the event.

Committee Members:
Melissa Drago

Terry Meyer – Chair

The Grievance Committee reviews ethical complaints and violations of the National Association of REALTORS® Code of Ethics.

Committee Members:
Ryan Alter
Joseph Bedodo
Wanda Buck
Noemi Campa
Kimberly Constantino
Kraig Constantino
Kristen Constantino
Robert Dudley
Karen Ginkel
Hector Gonzalez
Anne Hansen
Deborah Johnson
Ned Laugharn
Thuy Le
Michael Lombardo
Bill Robertson
Greg Wang
Linda Zimmer

Barbara Lymberis – Chair

The Local Candidate Recommendation Committee (LCRC) ensures SCCAOR’s voice is heard in the political arena through its process of endorsing candidates for office.

Karl Lee – Chair

The Local Government Relations (LGR) Committee educates members and the public on property rights & real estate issues. The committee reviews proposed ordinances and takes positions of support or opposition.

Committee Members:
Michael Bui
Jaime Gonzalez
Anne Hansen
W. Gene Hunt
Kelly Le
Elizabeth Monley
Carl San Miguel
Joseph Weinstein
Kelly Yip
Yong Zhao

Hassan Sabagh – Chair

The Professional Standards committee enforces the code of ethics and equal opportunities by resolving disputes between members or the general public.

Committee Members:
Darnella Aulani
Kip Barnard
Frank Cancilla
Greg Carlsted
James Dill
Gustavo Gonzalez
Greg Haas
Sandy Jamison
Andrew Kim
Connie Martin
James Nichols
Jeffrey Pratt
Dr. Hassan Sabbagh
Carl San Miguel
Mindy Sullivan
Ann Thai
Douglas Tobin
Grace Vaccaro
Dennis Wan
Kenneth Wu

Anna Lopez – Chair

The purpose of the Special Events Committee is to assist staff with planning and organizing Member Baseball Night, Convention and Trade show, and the Holiday Celebration. They also focus on the strategy, attendance and revenue generation for the events.

Committee Members:
Jana Levic
Grace Vaccaro

Brianna Vierra – Chair

The Young Professionals Network is geared towards those ‘Young’ in the business and helping you to develop the skills, knowledge and expertise to be successful REALTORS®.  Click here to visit the YPN page to view upcoming events.

Committee Members:
Jen Beehler
Spencer High
Lauren Ronan

Yes, I want to join a committee!

Get Involved Request