A Night of Excellence and Celebration: 2024 Installation and Awards Ceremony

Michelle Perry 2024 President of the Santa Clara County Association of REALTORS®

The 2024 Installation and Awards Ceremony unfolded as a spectacular celebration of leadership, achievement, and outstanding contributions. Hosted at Guglielmo Winery in Morgan Hill, the event marked the beginning of a promising year, highlighting the accomplishments of individuals and installment of new leadership.

The evening commenced with a motivational speech from Dave Walsh 2020 President of the California Association of REALTORS®,

followed by an outgoing speech from 2023 Foundation Chair Vince Trac.

The Awards Ceremony took center stage, honoring outstanding accomplishments across diverse categories. From Volunteer of the Year Award to Government Affairs Champion, the awards underscored the importance of pushing boundaries and making a positive impact on society.

Awards In Order of Appearance:

2023 Volunteer of the Year Award: Doug Goss

2023 Affiliate of the Year Award: Darrell Monda

2023 Government Affairs Champion Award: Stephanie Ligsay

2023 REALTOR® of the Year Award: Angie Cocke

2023 President’s Choice Award: Barbara Lymberis & Anne Hansen

Following the Awards Ceremony, the Installation segment saw the induction of a new Board of Directors and Officers into key roles within the Santa Clara County Association of REALTORS®. Mark Turner, Morgan Hill Mayor, addressed the audience sharing a fun story while emphasizing the importance of collaboration, innovation, and sustainability in the evolving landscape of real estate.

Officers Installed:

Bill Rehbock (President-Elect) – Kraig Constantino (Treasurer)

Board of Directors Installed

Ryan Alter – William E. Chea – Joe Brown – Lisa Faria – Terese Ferrara

Michael Gordon – Doug Goss – Gene Hunt – Kelly Hunt – Michelle Lin

Karen Nelsen – Nancy Robinson – Jill Toler – Laura Welch – Jenny Zhao

Notable moments included a speech by Niko Gutierrez the son of 2024 President Michelle Perry.

The ceremony also featured Robert Rivas, Speaker of the California State Assembly, offering insights into the emerging trends that would shape the coming years. Attendees were inspired to embrace change and harness the power of innovation to overcome challenges and seize new opportunities.

Robert Rivas swore in Michelle Perry as 2024 President of the Santa Clara County Association of REALTORS®.

Michelle Perry gave an incredible speech on the resilience she had to endure to become the first Latina President in SCCAOR history.

Michelle’s vision and leadership will benefit the Association by bringing together our diverse membership. Michelle’s commitment to you and the Association is to LEAD with GRACE, EDUCATE and NURTURE an environment of belonging. “As we embark on this transformative journey into what I BELIEVE will be one of the most impactful years yet in Real Estate, we will encounter many challenges, and with that, numerous OPPORTUNITIES,” said Michelle Perry, 2024 President of the Santa Clara County Association of REALTORS®